On Thursday, April 12, we will celebrate the fourth annual Founders Circle Awards Banquet honoring those who teach, lead and serve at Christ Church as well as outreach efforts of Christ Church Global. You are invited to join us in Seabrook Hall beginning at 6 p.m. Dinner is complimentary, but please RSVP to maryelizabethp@christchurchmemphis.org or call (901) 261-2136.

Watch Shane’s video invitation here.

We will honor the following:

The Christ Academy Award for Teaching Adam Webster/2017 & Phil Mischke/Legacy

The Christ Academy Award for Leadership Elizabeth Duncan & Russ Phillips/2017 & Boyd Rhodes/Legacy

Award for Faithful Service: Julie Vukadinovich

Dunnam Award for Excellence & Impact in Christian Writing (named in honor of Dr. Maxie Dunnam): Dr. James V. Heidinger II. Dr. Heidinger will also be our keynote speaker. He is the author of The Rise of Theological Liberalism and the Decline of American Methodism (2017). Now retired, he served as president and publisher of Good News, an evangelical renewal ministry within the United Methodist Church, from 1981-2009.

The Buckman/Mollerup Award for Innovation in Christian Ministry & Serving (named for Bob Buckman and Joyce Mollerup, who gave the initial grant that helped establish CCGlobal and Asbury-Memphis): Mark Ottinger, Executive Director of Memphis Family Connection Center

The We Believe in Memphis Award for Program of the Year: Memphis Police Director Michael Rallings

We have much to celebrate! Please join us on Thursday, April 12 at 6 p.m., Seabrook Hall.

%d bloggers like this: